Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
13 Aug 2026joint venture update● NeutralMajor
After an operational review, Challenger will move away from Casposo toll treatment, which suits the small-scale selective mining model poorly given the more disseminated grade. It plans a roughly four-month transition and is assessing an ore purchase deal with Casposo, aiming at the Phase 1 heap leach. Luke Buchanan is named VP Project and Strategic Planning.
The A$85m raise is fully settled: A$10m from Marrone and lead investors and A$5.3m from Elsztain affiliates. Marrone is now Chairman, Bouchard COO, and Elsztain a non-executive director. Shares were also issued for the Blue Spruce Holdings (Australia) acquisition. Knauer stays as consultant for 6 months.
31 July 2026director officer appointment● NeutralMajor
A$69.7m institutional placement completed. Peter Marrone is appointed Non-Executive Chairman and Yohann Bouchard COO, both subject to the remaining A$15.3m settling. Felipe Riquelme becomes CFO from 10 August. CEO Kris Knauer retires; Bouchard is interim CEO.
Remaining toll-pit infill results released, completing the program part-reported on 30 April. Highlights include 5m at 19.8 g/t AuEq (Norte) and 16m at 2.5 g/t AuEq (Magnata). No overall grade comparison is given in the excerpt.
June quarter report: cash A$20.0m before the A$61.9m Tranche 2, spending A$22.9m, and unsold inventory of 1,543oz gold. Toll recoveries were 88% gold and 65% silver. The proposed El Guayabo sale was withdrawn pending technical review. Repeats the leadership changes.
31 July 2026security holder rights change● Neutral
The 20-for-1 share consolidation, approved 27 July, is complete: 150.8m ordinary shares now on issue. The company also lists new options at $3.12 expiring June 2029. Normal trading resumes 7 August 2026.
Exploration drilling restarts at Hualilan, the first in over three years: two of four rigs running on a minimum 35,000m program (about 5,000m geotechnical). Targets are extensions at depth and along strike plus resource conversion; El Guayabo data review also begun.
Company constitution, noted as amended by special resolution of shareholders on 27 July 2026. The excerpt shows only the contents list, so the nature of the amendments is not stated.
29 June 2026security holder rights change● Neutral
Updated consolidation timetable: the general meeting to approve the 20-for-1 share consolidation is now confirmed for 27 July 2026, with new-basis normal trading from 7 August. Share counts and ratio are unchanged from the 18 May notice.
June 2026 company presentation, likely used for the investor webinar. The excerpt shows only disclaimers and competent person statements, with no new figures.
Invitation to a 10 June investor webinar with Knauer, Marrone and Bouchard covering the PFS, first gold pour and development path. Notice only, no new information.
First gold poured at Hualilan via Casposo toll milling: about 200kg doré, est. 500oz gold and 6,000oz silver (unreconciled) from roughly 15,000t of ore, fed deliberately low-grade (~1.5 g/t). Resolves the first-gold thread; first Magnata blast done and at least four drill rigs being mobilised.
Chairman-elect Marrone says the PFS is a foundation, not a limit, and plans more exploration and infill drilling plus review of optimisation options. He says the A$85m raise and toll-milling cash leave the company fully funded, and wants to evaluate the Ecuador asset before any sale.
Plan to consolidate shares 20-for-1, taking 2.44bn shares to about 122m, subject to a shareholder meeting. Dates were provisional (meeting estimated 30 June). Options and performance rights also consolidate. Holders' stake percentages are unchanged by the consolidation itself.
ASX notice that CEL's trading suspension will lift once the Hualilan PFS announcement is released. Procedural, no new information; this resolves the suspension that began 12 May.
18 May 2026capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
Challenger raised A$85m at A$0.12 a share (about 708m shares), with one free option at A$0.156 for every two shares, to fund Hualilan resource drilling and the DFS. Peter Marrone was named Chairman-elect, subject to a June EGM vote, and Yohann Bouchard COO. Chairman Eduardo Elsztain was to become a non-executive director.
What it means for a shareholder
708m new shares at about A$0.1201 to raise about A$85.0m. That's 22% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 22% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (8,329 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.000342% to 0.000265% of the company. To keep it you'd need 2,418 more shares - about A$290 at the issue price.
Company requests the voluntary suspension be extended to 18 May 2026 at the latest, still pending the Hualilan PFS announcement. Procedural request with no new information.
Company-requested voluntary suspension from quotation, following a trading halt on 8 May, pending the Hualilan Pre-Feasibility Study announcement. Suspension lasts until that release or 14 May 2026 at the latest.
Non-Executive Director Pinchas Althaus resigned with immediate effect to focus on other business opportunities. The board drops from eight directors to seven.
Results from about 60% of the 10m-spaced infill drilling in the Hualilan toll pits. Magnata averages 7.0 g/t Au above cut-off versus 6.2 g/t in the June 2025 toll-milling PFS, with a best intercept of 8m at 17.1 g/t AuEq. Sanchez results suggest the pit could be deepened.
Full 2025 annual report with sustainability report, financial statements and directors' report. It lists Althaus as resigned 30 April 2026. The excerpt shows no new operating or financial figures; it repeats the financial report lodged on 31 March.
March quarter: toll processing at Casposo to start 1 May 2026 and first gold sales expected in May. Cash A$20.6m after A$15.8m spend (A$36.2m at December). Mined grade in the top 30-40m of Norte and Sanchez pits ran about 50% below forecast, blamed on channel-sample data in the resource model; the stand-alone PFS is due next week.
Corporate governance statement for 2025, approved by the board on 30 April 2026. Says the board does not use separate committees given its size. Compliance document with no new business information.
Statutory accounts for the year to 31 December 2025 lodged, with the directors' report and director details (Elsztain holds 308.5m shares). The excerpt shown contains no financial figures, so the result is not stated here.
Ore haulage from Hualilan to Casposo has begun, starting at about 500t/day and rising to about 1,000t/day. Three local contractors are used and a 3km Calingasta bypass is finished. This is the step before processing and first gold.
December quarter: mining began 1 December and mined 175,229t in the month versus 146,316t forecast. Ore haulage is due mid-February, with processing 2-4 weeks later. Cash A$36.2m; US$2m facility repaid. The stand-alone PFS excludes underground mining.