Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
26 Aug 2015investor presentation● Neutral
SEAAOC conference presentation ('Wake up, Australia! Your country needs the Territory'). Only the disclaimer and the start of a 'Looming Supply Crisis' section are visible, so no new information can be reported.
Central says it learned from media of a Houston district court lawsuit over the Total farm-in negotiated in Perth. It has not been served, says its records show no factual basis for the claim, and denies it. Claimant and amount are not stated in the text.
Restated Mereenie gas volumes last audited by GCA at end-2012 for Santos: 100% field 2P 123 PJ, 3P 152 PJ and 2C 121 PJ. Central's net share (about 61 PJ 2P) is indicative until its 50% purchase completes; Santos's unaudited end-2014 figures were essentially unchanged.
31 July 2015director officer appointment● NeutralMajor
Robert Hubbard, a director since 2013 and Deputy Chairman since May 2015, becomes Chairman as Andy Whittle steps down as chair. Whittle stays on the board until the upcoming AGM to assist the transition. This resolves the chairman succession question.
Company's Share Trading Policy document, restricting trading by directors, staff and related parties while holding price-sensitive information, with a blackout of 5 business days before and 24 hours after quarterly reports. Administrative; no new events.
Developing Unconventional Gas Conference presentation ('Ready to supply the shortfall'). Only the disclaimer is visible, so no new information can be reported.
NSAI certifies Palm Valley and Dingo (100% Central) at 30 June 2015: 28.0 PJ 1P, 56.8 PJ 2P and 52.4 PJ 2C. Central expects the 2C, contingent on markets, to convert to 2P once NEGI is certain, giving about 109.2 PJ 2P.
Noosa Mining Conference presentation ('We are ready, shortfall is our pathway'). The visible text shows the disclaimer and a note that the company holds 56,522,900 acres; no other new information is visible.
Revised re-release of the 18 June Gold Coast Investment Showcase presentation. Visible text is identical disclaimer, so the nature of the revision is not shown and no new information can be reported.
Gold Coast Investment Showcase presentation on the Mereenie acquisition ('The foundations are laid'). Only the disclaimer is visible, so no new information can be reported.
Notice that Managing Director Richard Cottee was interviewed by a CommSec analyst, with links to the video. No substance in the text itself; the interview content is not reported.
Queensland Investors Club dinner presentation on the Mereenie acquisition, titled 'Consolidation & Catalyst'. Only the disclaimer and the start of the asset section are visible, so no new information can be reported.
4 June 2015asset acquisition disposition▲ GoodMajor
Central agrees to buy Santos's 50% of the Mereenie oil and gas field and become operator, for $45m cash ($35m at closing, $10m June 2016). Funded by Macquarie facility lifted to $90m, no equity raise. A further $15m bonus and $55-75m work program apply only if NEGI proceeds.
APPEA 2015 conference presentation 'Unlock the Gas', covering the domestic gas shortfall, Central's role and its employment philosophy. Only the disclaimer is visible, so no new information can be reported.
Robert Hubbard is appointed Deputy Chairman as part of succession, with Chairman Andy Whittle foreshadowing standing down around the end of the financial year. Richard Cottee's CEO contract is extended 3 years, becoming a direct employee instead of seconded from Freestone.
Central says it welcomes reports the North East Gas Interconnector is 'almost certain' to be built. It clarifies that Merlin Energy Australia, a bidder, is not its subsidiary Merlin Energy Pty Ltd, and Central has no construction or funding role, only as a gas supplier.
Dingo gas project is commissioned with regulatory approvals obtained, ahead of schedule and 10% under budget. Physical gas sales start once the customer's tie-in at Owen Springs Power Station is finished. Capacity is 2.2-2.4 PJ a year. Follows the Magellan assets purchase a year earlier.
Amended re-lodgement of the 31 December 2014 interim report. The visible text appears essentially the same as the original, with minor wording and formatting changes. The text is truncated, so the substance of any amendment is not shown.
Interim report for the six months to 31 December 2014. Highlights include a framework agreement with Incitec Pivot for up to 15PJ a year from 2017 (conditional on NEGI), Surprise averaging 173 bopd, and Herrington and Dunmore resigning as directors in November. Text truncated, so no financial figures are reported.
Hydro-testing of the Dingo pipeline, plant and gathering system finished successfully, completing the mechanical work. Commissioning is expected within two weeks, when regulatory approval to operate is expected. Continues the Dingo build begun in September 2014.
S&P Dow Jones Indices announced Central Petroleum is removed from the All Ordinaries index after close on 20 March 2015. The text is truncated, so any other CTP index changes are not visible. Index change, not a company event.
Dingo pipeline construction is complete and hydro-testing (up to two weeks) begins. Central says the project is on time and close to 10% under the Macquarie facility budget, leaving over $2.5m of undrawn facility that it may be able to access.
Central agreed with Power and Water Corp to start selling about 2TJ/day of Palm Valley gas early under the September 2012 gas sale agreement, ahead of Dingo. Dingo is said to be on schedule and under budget, with commissioning in Q2 2015.
ASX queried a rise from 7.5c to an intraday 15.5c. Central said it knows of no undisclosed information, and attributes the move to the market favouring domestic gas over oil exposure, as its quarterly report stated.
After the oil price fall hit Surprise revenue, Central cut headcount by 40%, will spend only on necessary items, and directors will defer 20% of fees. It applies to run Surprise remotely from Alice Springs. Gas operations and the gas growth program are said to be unaffected.
Chairman's AGM address (truncated) reviews the year: Surprise oil start, the Magellan purchase, Gaudi cores and the 15PJ/year Incitec Pivot agreement. It says oil and share prices have disappointed, and that other farm-out opportunities are being pursued.
Slides for the shareholder roadshow, 17-20 November 2014, titled 'Gas – Central to our Future'. Only the disclaimer is readable in the text provided, so no new information can be reported.
Central signed a non-binding heads of agreement to supply up to 15PJ a year of Northern Territory gas to Incitec Pivot, at a confidential starting price. It follows the earlier pipeline talks, but a binding gas sales agreement is still needed, with pipeline tariffs and funding undecided.
Gaudi-1 reached total depth of 2,430m in basement, with gas shows through the Lower Arthur Creek Formation. 66 core segments were sent for gas analysis. The well will be logged, cased and suspended. This is an early, encouraging sign, not yet a flow result.