Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
7 Aug 2026regulatory community update▲ GoodMajor
The State of Mali granted B2Gold the Fekola Regional exploitation permit. This resolves the open thread from the September 2024 framework agreement and the July 2025 'defined path forward'. Permit terms and state ownership are not in the text provided.
B2Gold completed the sale of its 70% interest in Fingold, the deal agreed with Agnico Eagle three days earlier at US$325 million. The headline does not give the final price or any adjustments.
B2Gold agreed to sell its 70% interest in the Fingold joint venture to Agnico Eagle for US$325 million, and the two companies will enter a Nunavut collaboration agreement. Fingold is not described in the earlier context, so how it relates to the Back River district is not stated in the text provided (the Nunavut link is an inference).
B2Gold announced the renewal of its normal course issuer bid, continuing the buyback approved in April 2025. Share numbers and terms are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold reported positive results from its 2025 exploration program at the Back River Gold District in Nunavut, which the headline says confirm significant resource potential across the district. Hole results are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold reported third-quarter 2025 results, with the headline citing continued strong performance at Fekola, Otjikoto and Masbate and the start of high-grade underground ore production at Goose. No financial or production figures are in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold announced that the Goose mine has achieved commercial production, following first gold in June 2025. Production details are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold gave an update on commissioning of the Goose mine, confirmed its consolidated 2025 production guidance range, and gave operational updates for Fekola, Masbate and Otjikoto. The guidance numbers and details are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
31 July 2025regulatory community update▲ GoodMajor
B2Gold received approval from the State of Mali to start underground mining at Fekola, and a defined path forward for the Fekola Regional exploitation permit. This follows the September 2024 framework agreement and the memorandum of understanding with Mali. The Regional permit was not yet granted at this point.
B2Gold published a feasibility study for Gramalote, the Colombian joint venture with AngloGold Ashanti, showing an after-tax NPV (5%) of $941 million and IRR of 22.4% at $2,500/oz gold, and $1,716 million and 33.5% at $3,300/oz. This follows the June 2024 preliminary assessment (NPV $778 million, IRR 20.6%). Whether to proceed to development is not stated in the text provided.
B2Gold poured first gold at the Goose mine, the Nunavut project it acquired with Sabina Gold & Silver in 2023. This is a development milestone; no production figures are in the text provided.
B2Gold announced approval for its normal course issuer bid, the buyback it said in January 2025 it intended to implement. The number of shares and the period are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold published a preliminary economic assessment for the Antelope deposit at Otjikoto in Namibia, showing an after-tax NPV (5%) of $131 million and an after-tax IRR of 35%. This follows the January 2024 drilling results and the June 2024 inferred resource at Springbok. Other assumptions are not in the text provided.
Raised US$460 million of 2.75% convertible senior unsecured notes due February 2030, having launched at US$350 million on 22 January, upsized to US$400 million at pricing and taken the full US$60 million over-allotment at closing on 28 January. The conversion price is about US$3.17 a share, or 315.2088 shares per US$1,000.
B2Gold closed the upsized convertible senior notes offering announced days earlier. The amount is not in the cover and exhibit index provided; the running context records US$460m of 2.75% notes due 2030, which this offering appears to be (inference).
B2Gold announced the pricing of its convertible senior notes offering, which the headline says was upsized from the original offering. Pricing terms are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold announced it is offering convertible senior notes. The size, interest rate and conversion terms are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold announced an amended shareholder return strategy, with a new dividend framework and an intention to implement a normal course issuer bid (share buyback). This builds on the dividend reinvestment plan from August 2023. The dividend terms and buyback size are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold said it is continuing to operate Fekola despite temporary labour action, and that implementation of its memorandum of understanding with the State of Mali continues. This follows the September 2024 framework agreement. Details of the labour action are not in the text provided.
B2Gold reported 2024 drilling results at the Goose Project, at the Nuvuyak deposit and the Mammoth target, which the headline says show potential to further extend mine life. Hole results are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
12 Sept 2024regulatory community update▲ GoodMajor
B2Gold reached agreement on terms with the Mali government on a framework for the Fekola Complex, with approvals for Fekola Regional and Fekola Underground to be expedited. This follows the 2023 Malian mining code that lets the state take more of Anaconda and Dandoko. The detailed terms are not in the text provided.
21 June 2024asset acquisition disposition● Neutral
B2Gold announced the sale of C$139 million of Calibre Mining shares, part of the stake it received in the 2019 sale of its Nicaraguan mines to Calibre. Share count, price and remaining holding are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold announced an initial inferred mineral resource estimate for the Springbok zone of the Antelope deposit at Otjikoto, following the January 2024 drilling results. The size of the resource is not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold published a preliminary economic assessment for Gramalote, the Colombian joint venture with AngloGold Ashanti, showing an after-tax NPV (5%) of $778 million and after-tax IRR of 20.6%. This updates the January 2020 assessment of a 3.85-million-ounce open pit; other details are not in the filing text provided.
Filed the Fekola Complex technical report as at December 2023, consolidating the mine, Cardinal, Anaconda and Dandoko: probable reserves of 61.8 million tonnes at 1.70 g/t for 3.39 million ounces and indicated resources of 155.4 million tonnes at 1.28 g/t for 6.39 million ounces, on a 100% basis. B2Gold holds 80% of the Fekola pit and 90% of Anaconda and Dandoko, with Mali entitled under its 2023 mining code to acquire up to a further 20% plus 5% in the latter two.
B2Gold reported positive drilling results from the Antelope deposit at Otjikoto in Namibia, which the headline says show potential to expand underground production into the early 2030s. Hole results are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold reported positive drilling results from its first campaign at the Back River Gold District in Nunavut, and an update on construction and mining at the Goose Project. These are the assets that came with the Sabina acquisition. No numbers are in the cover and exhibit index provided.
B2Gold announced it has implemented a dividend reinvestment plan. The filing text is only a cover and exhibit index, so the plan terms, such as any discount, are not available.
B2Gold announced an updated and significantly increased mineral resource estimate for the Anaconda area near Fekola, following the drilling of Mamba, Cardinal, FMZ and Cobra since 2019. The tonnes, grades and ounces are not in the cover and exhibit index provided.
The headline reports positive exploration drilling results from the Fekola Regional area in Mali, continuing B2Gold's drilling around Fekola. The filing text is only a cover and exhibit index, so no hole results are available.