Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
5 May 2020quarterly activities report● Neutral
W&T said it produced 53,553 Boe/d in the first quarter of 2020, up 61% on a year earlier, and withdrew its 2020 guidance. It also delayed its 10-Q, relying on COVID-19 filing relief, with filing due by June 25, 2020.
Renaissance Technologies LLC, RENAISSANCE TECHNOLOGIES HOLDINGS CORPORATION reported a W&T OFFSHORE INC shareholding of 10,331,810 shares (7.34% of votes) in a periodic institutional filing.
W&T Offshore filed an 8-K on October 30, 2019 furnishing a press release on its third-quarter 2019 financial and operational results, along with guidance for the fourth quarter and full year. The filing itself did not state the figures.
Tracy W. Krohn, Tracy William Krohn Living Trust, dated May, Tracy William Krohn, Tracy William Krohn Exempt AKF Descendant's Trust, dated November reported a W&T OFFSHORE INC shareholding of 46,371,586 shares (33.00% of votes) in a periodic institutional filing.
W&T closed its purchase of ExxonMobil's Alabama offshore Gulf of Mexico properties for $167.6 million cash, taking over nine producing fields and an onshore treating facility.
Tracy W. Krohn, Tracy William Krohn Living Trust, dated May, Tracy William Krohn, Tracy William Krohn Exempt AKF Descendant's Trust, dated November reported a W&T OFFSHORE INC shareholding of 46,271,586 shares (32.90% of votes) in a periodic institutional filing.
W&T Offshore filed an 8-K on July 31, 2019 furnishing a press release on its second-quarter 2019 financial and operational results, along with guidance for the third quarter and full year. The filing itself did not state the figures.
W&T agreed to buy ExxonMobil's Gulf of Mexico Alabama offshore producing properties and operatorship for $200 million, adding an estimated 74 million barrels of oil equivalent in reserves.
W&T closed its $625 million notes offering, entered a new $250 million bank credit facility, and used the combined proceeds to retire its 1.5-lien and second-lien term loans and redeem all of the 2016 restructuring-era notes (2019, 2020 and 2021 series) - fully exiting the distressed capital structure from the 2016 exchange.
Two years after its 2016 distressed exchange, W&T priced $625 million of new 9.75% second-lien notes due 2023 and launched tender offers to retire all three note series (2019, 2020, 2021) created in that restructuring - unwinding its distressed capital structure as conditions improved.
W&T Offshore filed a shelf prospectus covering debt securities, common and preferred stock, depositary shares and warrants it may sell over time. It also registered the resale of up to 45,395,013 shares by founder and CEO Tracy Krohn.