Each one in plain English, with the numbers worked through for a shareholder.
29 Mar 2012capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
FAR raises $15.04m for Kenyan exploration: a 280m-share placement at 4.3c ($12.04m) plus a Share Purchase Plan of up to $3m at the same price. Intended to maintain its interests in Kenya Blocks L6 and L9.
FAR issues the second and final 35 million placement shares at 5.8 cents, completing the 500 million-share placement announced 29 October 2010. Administrative notice allowing the shares to be on-sold.
The oversubscribed share purchase plan is allotted: 86,206,680 shares at 5.8 cents, with each application scaled back pro rata (a $1,000 application received 9,720 shares). This completes the $34m raising.
What it means for a shareholder
86.2m new shares at A$0.058 to raise about A$5.0m. That's 15% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 15% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (17,241 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.00345% to 0.00294% of the company. To keep it you'd need 2,973 more shares - about A$172 at the issue price.
The share purchase plan closed about 80% over its $5 million limit, so all applications will be scaled back pro rata. Allotment is expected around 26 November 2010, completing the $34m raising announced on 29 October.
FAR issues 465m shares at 5.8 cents, the first tranche of the placement announced on 29 October. Administrative notice allowing the shares to be on-sold.
What it means for a shareholder
465m new shares at A$0.058 to raise about A$27.0m. That's 88% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 88% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (17,241 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.0282% to 0.00328% of the company. To keep it you'd need 131,108 more shares - about A$7,604 at the issue price.
Share purchase plan offer documents: eligible Australian and New Zealand holders can buy up to $15,000 of shares at $0.058, a 19.44% discount, with $5m in total and scale-back if oversubscribed. Offer closes 19 November 2010.
29 Oct 2010capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
FAR raises up to $34m: a 500m-share placement at 5.8 cents plus a $5m share purchase plan at the same price. Funds the Kora well, Guinea Bissau 3D and possible wells, and Senegal bonds. Placement needs approval on 15 Nov; the raising satisfies the Ophir condition precedent.
26 Mar 2009capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
FAR reached an in-principle agreement with Hartleys to raise up to $3.5 million by placing up to 70 million shares at 5 cents, for working capital. The announcement followed the Shell Senegal agreement and lifted a trading halt.
What it means for a shareholder
70.0m new shares at A$0.050 to raise about A$3.5m. That's 71% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 71% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (20,000 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.0693% to 0.0202% of the company. To keep it you'd need 48,527 more shares - about A$2,426 at the issue price.
FAR confirms the 4,500 convertible notes offered under the 11 February prospectus were allotted and the offer closed fully subscribed. Administrative; the amount is negligible.
FAR confirms allotting 6,633,533 convertible notes, completing the December institutional placement (about $2.99m at $0.45). One holder, HSBC Custody Nominees, holds 83.75% of the notes. Trust deed to be lodged separately.
Prospectus for a small top-up of 4,500 convertible notes at $0.45 each (about $2,025 in total). It follows the December institutional placement, approved by shareholders 23 January, in which 6,633,533 notes raised $2,985,090 before costs.
16 Dec 2008capital raising announcement● NeutralMajor
FAR agrees in principle to raise up to $3.5m via convertible notes (convert at 4.5c, 15% coupon, due 31 Jan 2012) plus up to $750k placement of 28.85m shares at 2.6c, both subject to shareholder approval. It will also pursue a sale of its Beibu Gulf (China) interest and says Petrosen has no objection to its 90% Senegal stake.
FAR issued the final 11,250,000 shares at 8 cents under the July placement, completing the roughly A$4m raise. Administrative notice; no new money beyond what was announced.
The Share Purchase Plan closed with applications for 13,037,500 shares, over $1 million. Together with the $4 million placement at 8 cents, FAR says this funds its work program. Shares are expected to be allotted on 11 August.
FAR issued 38,750,000 shares at 8 cents on 25 July 2008, the first tranche of the placement announced 11 July. A further 11,250,000 shares will follow shortly, which would complete the 50 million share placement.
What it means for a shareholder
38.8m new shares at A$0.080 to raise about A$3.1m. That's 84% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 84% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (12,500 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.167% to 0.027% of the company. To keep it you'd need 64,583 more shares - about A$5,167 at the issue price.
FAR mailed the Share Purchase Plan offer: eligible holders at 11 July can buy up to $5,000 of shares at 8 cents. The letter repeats the work program: Stokes Bay-1 testing, NE Waller, Lake Long, Senegal and China. The first NE Waller well is now expected in August.
11 July 2008capital raising announcement● NeutralMajor
FAR resolved to raise up to $4 million through a placement of up to 50 million shares at 8 cents, with Hartleys as lead manager. It also offered eligible shareholders a Shareholder Purchase Plan of up to $5,000 each at the same price, to fund its work programme.
What it means for a shareholder
50.0m new shares at A$0.080 to raise about A$4.0m. That's 87% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 87% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (12,500 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.167% to 0.0217% of the company. To keep it you'd need 83,333 more shares - about A$6,667 at the issue price.
21 June 2007capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
FAR confirmed it allotted 62 million shares, raising A$8.68m before costs, completing the placement announced 7 June (at 14c per that announcement). Shares on issue rise to 483,553,344. Funds go to Senegal 3D interpretation, China, Canning Basin, Gulf Coast and NE Waller.
What it means for a shareholder
62.0m new shares at about A$0.140 to raise about A$8.7m. That's 89% dilution: every existing holder's slice gets 89% smaller. If you held A$1,000 of shares (7,143 at the issue price), your slice goes from 0.0952% to 0.0103% of the company. To keep it you'd need 59,048 more shares - about A$8,267 at the issue price.
7 June 2007capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
FAR will raise A$8.68m by placing 62 million shares at 14 cents, mainly to institutions and Hartleys clients, with allotment about 20 June. Funds back Senegal 3D interpretation, a 4-6 well China program from November, two Canning Basin wells from late July, Gulf Coast drilling and the NE Waller 3D.
What it means for a shareholder
62.0m new shares at A$0.140 to raise about A$8.7m. Shares on issue before the raise aren't in the record, so the dilution can't be worked out.
13 June 2006capital raising announcement▲ GoodMajor
Following shareholder approval, FAR allotted 95 million shares to Hartleys' institutional clients, raising $12.35m. This completes the placement agreed on 8 May; FAR says it is fully funded for its program. Issued shares now about 413.7m.
What it means for a shareholder
95.0m new shares at about A$0.130 to raise about A$12.3m. Shares on issue before the raise aren't in the record, so the dilution can't be worked out.
FAR agreed with Hartleys to raise $12.4m via a placement of 95,000,000 shares, about 13c each (inferred from the figures). Subject to shareholder approval at a 9 June meeting. With $13.5m cash, FAR says it is fully funded for its program.
What it means for a shareholder
95.0m new shares at about A$0.1305 to raise about A$12.4m. Shares on issue before the raise aren't in the record, so the dilution can't be worked out.
FAR allotted the final 3,000 of 7.7 million convertible notes, completing the placement; funds go to the three Senegal licences. Hunt Oil says the 2,000 sq km 3D seismic contract is close to finalisation. Price not stated.
FAR has allotted the first 7,697,000 of 7.7 million convertible notes; the placement funds go toward the three Senegal licences. Operator Hunt Oil says a contract for the 2,000 sq km 3D seismic survey is close to finalisation. Note price is not stated here.